Academic Staff

Head of Department

Dr Antonija Mitrovic

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Antonija Mitrovic
Room Erskine 202
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 6352
Tanja.Mitrovic@canterbury.ac.nz

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Tim Bell

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Tim Bell
Room Erskine 303
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7727
tim.bell@canterbury.ac.nz

Professors

Dr Tim Bell

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Tim Bell
Room Erskine 303
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7727
tim.bell@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Andy Cockburn

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Andy Cockburn
Room Erskine 344
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7755
andy@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Antonija Mitrovic

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Antonija Mitrovic
Room Erskine 202
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 6352
Tanja.Mitrovic@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professors

Dr R Green

Dr R Green
Room Erskine 245
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 8436
richard.green@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr R Mukundan

Dr R Mukundan
Room Erskine 311
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7770
mukund@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz

Senior Lecturers

Dr Neville Churcher

Dr Neville Churcher
Room Erskine 247
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7767
neville.churcher@canterbury.ac.nz

Andreas Willig

Dr Andreas Willig
Room Erskine 310
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7869
andreas.willig@canterbury.ac.nz

Lecturers

Matthias Galster

Dr Matthias Galster
Room Erskine 314
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 6347
matthias.galster@canterbury.ac.nz

Walter Guttmann

Dr Walter Guttmann
Room Erskine 300
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7769
walter.guttmann@canterbury.ac.nz

Dong Seong Kim

Dr Dong Seong Kim
Room Erskine 304
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 8402
dongseong.kim@canterbury.ac.nz

Moffat Matthews

Dr Moffat Mathews
Room Erskine 213
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 4827
moffat.mathews@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr. Kourosh Neshatian

Dr. Kourosh Neshatian
Room Erskine 212
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 8225
kourosh.neshatian@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Emeritus

Dr Krzysztof Pawlikowski

Dr Krzysztof Pawlikowski
krys.pawlikowski@canterbury.ac.nz

Adjunct Positions

Professor Rainer Unland

Professor Rainer Unland
Adjunct Professor
rainer.unland@canterbury.ac.nz

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Phuoc Tran-Gia

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Phuoc Tran-Gia
Adjunct Professor
Phone +49 931 888 6630
phuoc.tran-gia@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Wolfgang Kreutzer

Dr Wolfgang Kreutzer
Adjunct Associate Professor
Room Erskine 307
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7868
wolfgang.kreutzer@canterbury.ac.nz

Richard Lobb

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Richard Lobb
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Room Erskine 211
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7859
richard.lobb@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Brent Martin

Dr Brent Martin
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Room Erskine 307
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7868
brent.martin@canterbury.ac.nz

Ray Hunt

Dr Ray Hunt
Adjunct Associate Professor
Room Erskine 307
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7868
ray.hunt@canterbury.ac.nz

Photo of Greg Ewing

Dr Greg Ewing
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Room Erskine 324
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: TBA
greg.ewing@canterbury.ac.nz

Warwick Irwin

UC Teaching Award RecipientDr Warwick Irwin
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7868
warwick.irwin@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Blair McMaster

Dr Blair McMaster
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Room Erskine 307
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7868
blair.mcmaster@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Positions

Jay Holland

Jay Holland
Research Fellow
Room
Erskine 312
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext:
jay.holland@canterbury.ac.nz

Tom Botterill

Dr Tom Botterill
Post-doctoral Research Fellow
teb43@uclive.ac.nz

Other Lecturers

Assoc. Prof. Mark Billinghurst

Professor Mark Billinghurst (HIT Lab)
Room Old Mathematics 110
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 6403
mark.billinghurst@canterbury.ac.nz

Steve Weddell

Dr Steve Weddell (ECE Dept.)
Room A313
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 8072
stephen.weddell@canterbury.ac.nz

Retired Staff

Dr Tadao Takaoka

Dr Tadao Takaoka
Room Erskine 302
Phone +64 3 364 2987 ext: 7773
tad.takaoka@canterbury.ac.nz

  • Phone: +64 3 364 2362
    Fax: +64 3 364 2569
    admin@cosc.canterbury.ac.nz
  • Computer Science and Software Engineering
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In