Members of the group


PhD students

  • Amali Weerasinghe: A general model for supporting self-explanation in ITSs
  • Moffat Mathews: A general framework for adapting pedagogical strategies in ITSs
  • Sagaya Amalathas

MSc students

  • Jay Holland: A constraint-based tutor for the Java programming language
  • Sharon Duan: Evalauting multiple representations of open student models
  • David Thomson

Honours Students

  • Aidan Bebbington

Research Students

  • Linda Pettigrew
  • Martin van Zijl

Completed PhD theses

Completed MSc theses:

Completed Honours projects:

Past research assistants:

  • Moffat Mathews (SQL-Tutor)
  • David Thomson (ASPIRE)
  • Jay Holland (NORMIT, ASPIRE, VIPER)
  • Nancy Milik (ASPIRE, VIPER)
  • Karthik Nilakant (SQL-Tutor)
  • Konstantin Zakharov (EER-Tutor, ASPIRE, VIPER)
  • Jason Alexander
  • Lara Rennie (Radiology tutor)
  • Melinda Marshall (NORMIT)
  • Li Chen (NORMIT)
  • Tim Lovell-Smith (Evaluating feedback)
  • Blair Steven (Language Builder)
  • Nilufar Baghaei (SQL-Tutor)
  • Andre Renaud (Windows interface for SQL-Tutor)
  • Kurt Haussler (Web version of SQL-Tutor)
  • Andrew King (Windows interface for SQL-Tutor)
  • Kendrick Elsey (Solaris interface for SQL-Tutor)

A recent photo taken at the ICTG Christmas lunch (12.12.2006)

A photo taken at a gathering at Brent’s place (19.2.2006)


January 2003: Brent and Tanja seating; Konstantin, Amali and Li standing

ICTG Christmas diner (December 2004):

Disclaimer: The opinions expressed in this document are those of the author, not the University of Canterbury nor its Council.

Send mail to Tanja Mitrovic with questions or comments about this web site.
Copyright 1998-2009 Intelligent Computer Tutoring Group
Last modified: 6 January, 2009